Running Wild Publishing & RIZE Press

Where Imaginations Run Wild

Awards & Reviews

The Valley of Sage & Juniper by Shay Galloway

by Shay Galloway

published by RIZE Press; available now

A novel of subtlety, fury, and complex women’s perspectives, The Valley of Sage and Juniper reinvents traditional Western sagas…

Read the full review from MEG NOLA (March / April 2023) From FOREWARD REVIEWS

ISBN (pbk) 978-1-955062-60-2
ISBN (ebook) 978-1-955062-55-8

The Confessions of Gabriel Ash

by Lee Polevoi

Powerful, heart-pounding, and engaging, author Lee Polevoi’s “The Confessions of Gabriel Ash” is a must-read Cold War spy and political thriller you won’t be able to put down…

Read the full review from Anthony Avina Link to review

ISBN (pbk) 978-1955062589

Latest & Upcoming Releases

DELIVERY by Tomas Hulick Baiza

All Daniel Corriente wants is to escape his past and be “normal,” but as he enters his senior year in college, he must face the past traumas that have made him who he is. During his journey, Dani will find himself at the intersections of seemingly conflicting identities—Mexican/Chicano/Anglo, thug/intellectual, straight/queer, loner/friend. Along the way, Dani will begin to weave toward clarity with the help of a therapist, feuding mentors, an elitist boss, a persistent drug addict, a former love, and an old woman obsessed with his character flaws and the pizzas with extra green peppers. If he has any hope of finding himself, Dani must ultimately answer the question posed by one of his customers—a question that haunts him at every turn:

¿Qué tipo de persona quieres ser? What kind of person do you want to be?

Paperback ISBN: 9781955062244

eBook ISBN: 9781955062251

“Engaging debut dares us to ask what kind of person we really want to be.” —Xochitl Gonzalez, Author of Olga Dies Dreaming

“A wonderfully quirky and impressively self-assured debut!” —Jonathan Evison, Author of Lawn Boy and Small World

SHOCKING PINK by Stuart Canterbury

In a hilarious blow by blow account of what goes on behind the scenes of X-rated movie production, Shocking Pink provides a riveting glimpse of the colorful characters and outrageous situations in a veiled and fascinating world where sex, money, entertainment and celebrity connect in a billion-dollar global industry.

Adult movie producer, Travis Lazar, is a man who will always do the right thing – when he has exhausted all other possibilities. Tiffany West, the hottest porn star in Los Angeles, is hell for him to handle.

When Travis is nominated at the bombastic annual awards in Las Vegas, the ceremony is full of unexpected twists, which propel Travis and Tiffany on a collision course.

In this romp through the day-to-day life of a porn producer, the savvy dealmaker has to deal with volatile Middle Eastern executives, mutiny by members of the crew, starstruck starlets, rival producers, angry moguls, the mob, the Vice Squad, the FBI, two court cases (one civil, one criminal) as well as the Diva herself and, along the way, engineer the takeover of the biggest studio in the industry.

Just when you thought everything had been stripped bare, Shocking Pink is a lively page-turner that reveals more than you could possibly imagine.

Paperback ISBN: 978-1-955062-57-2
eBook ISBN: 978-1-955062-56-5